High: °
Low: °
Chance of precipitation:


Thursday, February 22 News

RTC endorses slate of new and returning members

On Jan. 9, the Darien Republican Town Committee endorsed a slate of 21 members to serve the 2012-16 term.

More Information

Fact box

The RTC also approved minor changes to the rules.

Returning members are John Boulton, Sara Franzese, Malcolm Hall, Chris La Jaunie, Doug McKay, Nanci Natale, David Orner, James Palen, Ray Slavin, Matt Troy, Peter Truebner and Laurie Williamson. New members are Ellen Bay, Jacki Calabro, Dawn Crouch, David Dineen, Bonnie Frate Dora, Brent Hayes, Charlie Koons, Keeley Kriskey and Gary Larkins.

RTC Chairman Jim Palen praised the Nominating Committee led by Chairman Karen Armour and included Bob Bewkes, Marc Crouch, Dan Dolcetti, Eric Joosten, Ian Konecke, Susan Marks, Deb Ritchie and Terrie Wood for their work interviewing and recommending the candidates.

Palen also recognized and thanked Registrar of Voters John Visi and his team for their organized administering of the check-in process, acting Chairman of the Caucus Michael Murray, acting Caucus Secretary Deb Ritchie and acting Caucus Rules Committee Chairman Doug McKay for their efficient execution.

RTC Officers recognized the work and support of the nine current members of the RTC who will be stepping down from service but will continue to volunteer in the community in a wide range of elected and appointed leadership positions. They are Bill Ferguson, Danielle Granath, Chip Kelley, Spencer McIlmurray, Jennifer Montanaro, Seth Morton, Joe Pizzarelli, Ciara Thurlow and Guy Wisinski.

For information, visit www.darienrtc.com.